parasurv's webspace@writer13 ~ $

New place, new design

After some rough weekend, it seems I am back with the site at this new place. I already had some skeleton ready, but at last minute I decided to try to mimick Prot's modus-vivendi theme for Emacs. It's a very readable dark theme, I am using it right now as I am writing this post. Very pleasant for org-mode work, but I guess it's nice for coding too. It has a light variant too, called modus-operandi. If you are using Emacs, it's in the default install, which I think is pretty, and tells a lot about Prot's talent.

The design is totally not ready, and I am still working on the home page. Let's face it, it's a little bit of a mess there. Also there might be not every link working, however outside of the top navigation, I use relative links, so it should work.

If you want to enjoy the site as I see it on my computer, install the Iosevka Slab and Iosevka Comfy fonts. Who knows you might like it, and use it for other things. I like using Slab for writing, and Comfy for UI and where I need monospace type.

I don't really want to use webfonts, unless I can host it myself (which I can't with the free version of neocities).

This is post #39 of the #100DaysToOffload challenge, where we write 100 posts in a year. If you are interested in this event, check out the official website: 100DaysToOffload.com. Happy writing everybody! :)


This website doesn't track you. I don't use any javascript or other scripts. I don't store any information about the visitors. It's just pure old fashioned HTML and some CSS. Hosted on Neocities and created with Emacs.