parasurv's webspace@writer13 ~ $

Making a brain dump of this webspace?
How to move forward with my webspace?

I stumbled upon this writing ("Don't Make a Blog, Make a Brain Dump") about blogging, and having a personal website in general. I think Bradley Taunt is onto something. I have been writing different "blogs" for more than a decade now, and I have to say the moment I took it seriously my personal blog, the moment you see these multiweek or multimonth breaks. Of course if I would write for professional reasons, then it would be different, but writing for a personal blog sometimes gave me so much pressure.

"A brain dump is a better way to look at sharing your own experiences or thoughts on the web. The term “blog” has a lot of baggage connected to it, so newcomers are quickly scared away by the concept. Or even worse - they decide to only share themselves on locked-in, walled gardens."

I still have so many topic to talk about, and my aim for 2023 for this webspace, is to be more like a braindump. More active writing and not caring about some of the stuff, like is this post long enough, or is it a topic others would like to read?

I am not saying that I will post every day, but who knows, maybe getting into the habit of writing every day will result in some nice things?


This website doesn't track you. I don't use any javascript or other scripts. I don't store any information about the visitors. It's just pure old fashioned HTML and some CSS. Hosted on Neocities and created with Emacs.